Milo, Mon Chien

Milo Mon Chien

I was having a late lunch at Café Claude today when I noticed the photographs of anything Paris or French around me. One particular work caught my eye, this one which I included in this posting. I looked at the artist statement and saw the name Hans Mauli. Before leaving the café, I looked closer to the photograph and found that it had a title: Milo, Mon Chien. Paris, 1961 (Milo, My Dog, Paris 1961.)

A much better, original digital print can be viewed HERE at Hans Mauli’s website.

Later on when I had the time, I googled the title and was not altogether surprised to find a match, but was indeed surprised that Amazon.com carried the work on canvas. The one being sold at the Café was of the giclée variety, printed on 100% rag (cotton.) Click HERE to see the work on canvas at Amazon.

Leave a Reply

